Banner Default Image

What are the 5 professional love languages in the workplace?...

blog author

over 1 year ago

by Aurora

​1.Words of affirmation = provide opportunities for feedback

Provide words of affirmation to your employees by offering constructive and positive feedback.

2.Quality time = valuable one-on-one communication

Making physical time is a symbol of appreciation and belonging in the workplace.

3.Receiving gifts = recognition and reward

Tangible gifts, such as bonuses and rewards, are great for employees who “hear” best through gifts.

4.Acts of service = give a helping hand

If you are a firm believer in “actions speak louder than words”, then your primary love language is acts of service.

5.Physical touch = express encouragement.

Physical touch can be tricky in the workplace, but essentially this love language comes down to expressing encouragement.

Share this article